The idea of this challenge is simple, you just need to read at minimum 12 books that have been borrowed from the library. This supports the local library and is also much, much better for your wallet.

There are a few different levels you can choose from if you think you can do more than 12 books, but for this first time around I think I will stick with 12 books which is the Dewey Decimal level.

If you would like to join this challenge as well, you can check out the sign-up post over on Bea’s Book Nook.


During April I read one book for this challenge which was…

The Sword of the Templars by Paul Christopher | The book title links to the full review, but a quick summary it was an ok read, lots of action although I didn’t quite understand why the sword was s important which tells me I either missed a big detail or there’s a glaring hole in the plot.

6310562

 

That’s 2 books down and 10 more to go for this challenge!

I’m not reading any books for this challenge at the moment as I’m reading the second book in the Templars series which I already had at home.

The next book I’m planning to read for this challenge is…

The Five Greatest Warriors by Matthew Reilly

Five Greatest Warriors

The books I have completed for this challenge are…

Inferno by Dan Brown | I almost cringed when typing that… but I have to admit his books are kind of a guilty pleasure. As much as he says some of the books are based on actual fact, it’s more like his loose interpretation of fact. One example being the way he completely misunderstood Darwin’s comments about survival of the fittest. Anywho, I have yet to do a full review on the book, but it was the usual twisting and plot turning so entertained me enough!

17212231

 

Are you doing this challenge as well? How many library books did you read last month?

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

