The initial post I wrote about this has the rules and my detailed goals and rewards to help keep me on track. Feel free to review them in detail, and if you would like to join in you are more than welcome to!

Goals and Rewards

  • Big goal: Get down to an Australian size 10
    • Reward: Buy a new bikini
  • Big goal: Pole dance routine and hold a chopper for 5 seconds
    • Reward: A few hours at a day spa
  • Interval goal: Healthy eating 4/7 days a week for 4 weeks
    • Reward: Buy something for me, value approximately $20
  • Interval goal: Lose 10kg, bringing me down to 74kg
    • Reward: Buy a new outfit
  • Interval goal: Exercise 12 times in 4 weeks
    • Reward: Remedial massage at the physiotherapist

HL 2017-04-30Check-in

Goal Tracking

  • Healthy eating days: 3 out of 7
  • Exercise days: 2 out of 12

Rewards Tracking

  • Time till shopping: 4 weeks
  • Time till massage: 3 weeks

Measurements

  • Weight: 83.9kg (-0.8kg)
  • Body fat %: 36.6% (-0.2%)
  • BMI: 32.7 (-0.3)
  • Bust: 102cm
  • Bicep: 36cm
  • Wrist: 16cm
  • Waist: 87cm (-3cm)
  • Hips: 111.5cm (-2.5cm)
  • Thigh: 59.5cm (-0.5cm)
  • Calf: 44cm (-0.5cm)
  • Ankle: 25cm

Weight change: -0.8kg

Change in cm: -6.5cm

Weekly Review

There have been some challenges and successes this week both with exercise and healthy eating. I struggle to motivate myself with exercise anyway but find it easier when I go straight after work, but not having worked half the week, that didn’t really happen.

With my healthy eating, I was so close! And actually the whole week in general has been far better than usual, even though I didn’t hit my goal for the week, it was still an improvement. I think that is obvious from my weight-loss for the week and in particular the centimetres lost around my waist, likely from not being so bloated anymore.

Daily Breakdown

Sunday

  • Vegemite and cheese on toast with a cup of tea
  • Snickers and honeycomb vegan slice
  • Potato and lentil curry with brown rice
  • Spinach and ricotta with tomato sauce and cheese
  • Vegan/paleo/gluten free brownie with a cup of tea

I don’t feel like the brownie was an unhealthy choice (unlike probably the vegan slices!) because it doesn’t contain ingredients like sugar and the serving sizes are small.

Monday (Healthy Day #1)

  • Table of Plenty Muesli with soy milk and a cup of coffee
  • Corn and black bean “pancake” with tomato salsa and vegan sour “cream”
  • Vegan/paleo/gluten free brownie with a cup of tea
  • Spinach and ricotta with tomato sauce and cheese

I feel like I should keep making my own cereal (granola). I always think something like Table of Plenty is going to be delicious but to be honest it’s kinda bland compared to my own.

Tuesday (Healthy Day #2)

  • Oats with strawberries and Mingle Stella seasoning with a cup of tea
  • Corn and black bean “pancake” with tomato salsa and vegan sour “cream”
  • Vegan/paleo/gluten free brownie with a chai tea
  • Vegetarian lasagne
  • Vegan/paleo/gluten free brownie with a cup of tea

I was a little bit borderline with the two brownies, especially chucking the chai tea in there. But the brownies are small and the healthy version so I feel like it’s ok… but of course there’s still room for improvement!

Wednesday (Healthy Day #3, Exercise Day #1)

  • Table of Plenty Muesli with soy milk and a cup of tea
  • Home made veggie burger
  • Herbal tea and a Tim Tam
  • Exercise: Flexibility training
  • Spinach and ricotta with tomato sauce and cheese
  • Vegan/paleo/gluten free brownie with a cup of tea

Tim Tam’s aren’t the best but it was just one so I feel like that’s ok.

Thursday

  • Table of Plenty Muesli with soy milk and a cup of tea
  • Apple and cup of tea
  • Store bought marinated chicken banh mi
  • Hungry Jacks meal including a sundae

Definitely not a healthy day! Though I have to say, I haven’t had HJ’s in a while and to be honest I really didn’t enjoy it either, so that’s a positive.

Friday

  • Weetbix and a cup of tea
  • Tim Tam and a hot Milo (with only a dash of milk and 2tsp of Milo instead of 3 heaped)
  • Corn and black bean “pancake” with tomato salsa and vegan sour “cream”
  • Subway 6inch sub and Cadbury Top Deck chocolate

I was craving Subway, just the delicious smells and tastes, and was also craving the chocolate as well. While the Subway was as delicious as I thought it would be, and asides from not being as healthy as it pretends to be, the chocolate was full of sugar, so much there’s not really any flavour other than sweetness.

Saturday (Exercise Day #2)

  • Weetbix and a cup of tea
  • Potato and lentil curry with brown rice
  • Chocolate bavarian
  • Chilli crisps
  • Chocolate chip cookies
  • Wine
  • Vegemite on toast
  • Chai latte
  • Exercise: Dancing

All week I’d been thinking that what I’m craving I’ll have on Saturday as my cheat day. It also coincides with my usual food shopping day. So yeah, I went all out. And no, I didn’t feel great afterwards, no wonder!

blog-signature

| Follow me | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

