Happy Sunday everyone!

I admit I forgot to do this post on Friday so I’m doing it now instead. Anyway I hope you all had a great week, I went back to work after having nearly a couple of weeks off so it was a bit busy trying to catch up with everything.

Friends 50th birthday | Last Saturday night a work friend who I’ve known for about 10 years had her 50th birthday and it had a 50s rockabilly theme which was pretty cool. There were burgers and fries for dinner and dessert was an ice cream sundae kinda thing, it was very creative!

The Vegan Affair Market | This is a new market down south and had a few stalls for food, makeup and other sorts of home products, all vegan of course. It was pretty cool and I probably would have bought a few more things but hardly any of them had EFTPOS which is a shame.

Remedial Massage | I don’t know why it took me so long to work this out, but my private health care covers remedial massage, woohoo! So last Monday I booked myself in to have one and it was so good, it had been so long since I’d had one.

Cooking | With my healthy eating commitments I’ve been trying to get a bit more into cooking healthier meals. I used to do a lot of “convenience meals” that were quick and easy to make but not necessarily healthy. So now, I’m working on making healthier meals and snacks. As an example I made healthy brownies and corn and black bean “pancakes” for lunches.

I hope you all had a wonderful week, and if you would like to share the positive things from your past week I’d love to hear it!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

