I hope you’ve all been having a great week so far. Here are few things to help you get through the rest of the week! I’ve been on holidays for nearly a week so have been finding other things to amuse myself which aren’t on the internet so it’s a bit light on this week.

Articles

Monarto Zoo | Possibly the most exciting thing ever! One of the giraffe’s at Monarto Zoo, Myeisha, gave birth today and I was fortunate enough to be there. This is a link to the local rag where you can see a video of the birth and a few pictures of the calf. You’ll see Myeisha the poor thing got a bit tired and wanted to sit down, so the keepers had to rev the car and drive near her (off camera) to kind of shock her into standing up again so she didn’t hurt baby. Such an amazing experience!

Images

Video

Feeding Strays | I can’t decide if this is a good idea or not. This machine will feed strays in exchange for recyclable bottles. I love the idea of something like this to feed animals, but do you want something like this that encourages strays? I mean it might make them easier to round up I suppose if they’re always going to a feeding station…

Helen Keller | Now this is amazing. Can you imagine being both blind and deaf? And yet Helen Keller still persevered and learnt how to talk.


If there are any funny, random or interesting posts/articles, pictures or videos that you’ve come across lately, I’d love to see them!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

