I hope you’ve all been having a great week so far. Here are few things to help you get through the rest of the week!

Articles

A More Active Work Day | I find these kinds of articles interesting because they always seem to be written by someone who has never worked in an office before. Or has perhaps worked in an office where you only spend half your day actually working… They say stand during calls or meetings, but my calls and meetings require me tapping away on my laptop either looking something up or taking notes, so either I sit or I bend over to do that, so it’s not practical. And make sure that you go out for lunch or a snack so you get away from your desk. Hello, have you seen what eateries are generally around offices? Not only would you (most likely) end up making a poor food choice, it would also cost you an arm and a leg…well if you work where I am it does anyway.

Quit Before They Fire You | This article makes an interesting point, if you’re really unhappy in a job, you should quit before you get fired. Why would being unhappy get you fired though? Likely because being unhappy can have a detrimental to your attitude and performance.

Images

Videos

You’re Beautiful | What an amazing message this woman is spreading about beauty being on the inside, definitely worth watching.

Makeup | This chick is so creative with her makeup, it beats using CGI!


If there are any funny, random or interesting posts/articles, pictures or videos that you’ve come across lately, I’d love to see them!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

