OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received one of these sheet masks in the March bellabox which had the Raw Beauty theme.

Rating: I liked it, my skin felt great after.

This sheet mask works to hydrate and soften the skin and leave it nourished and glowing. It uses many ingredients to achieve this including a honey extract, hyaluronic acid and propolis extract. It’s also free from things like parabens and alcohols. To use, all you need to do is cleanse your face then put the mask on and leave for 20-30 minutes before removing and patting excess serum into the skin.

Really my only gripe with a lot of these sheet masks is that they absolutely drown the sheets in essence. Like I have literally had the stuff running down my neck before, I’ve had masks sliding off my face because of the essence combined with the weight of the mask material!

There was a lot of essence in this mask though it was lightweight so it didn’t slide off my face or anything which is good. The serum had a bit of a cooling effect on my face which was nice, although being so much of it, I blotted it with a tissue when I took the mask off and the rest I dabbed in. My skin felt soft and supple afterwards and even a few hours later it still felt nice. It didn’t feel over moisturised or anything, it still felt fresh and soft which was great.

Overall I quite liked this sheet mask and would recommend it if you like sheet masks. It can be purchased direct from Style Story for $2.95 per sheet mask. It’s a little pricey compared to some of the Asian sheet masks you can get, but it’s a good one I think.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

 

