OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received quite a generous sample tube of this body scrub in the March bellabox which had the Raw Beauty theme.

Rating: Nice feel and smell.

This is a gentle body scrub that contains micro jojoba beads, ground walnut shells and green tea leaves which combine to make a gentle scrub that delicately loofas the skin. It also contains a variety of other ingredients like aloe vera, and coconut oil so that it exfoliates as well as nourishes and hydrates the skin giving it a healthy, glowing complexion.

I quite like the Sukin Organics brand, I find a lot of their organic products work quite well and are reasonably priced. This was no exception. I found the scrub provided a very gentle exfoliation on the skin, it didn’t feel too rough. In saying that though I also felt like I needed more of the product to compensate to actually make sure my skin got a proper scrubbing. I also quite liked the smell, you cold smell the green tea in it, which I thought was calming, with a hint of something citrus, and I’m not sure if I was imagining it but something peppermint as well.

Overall, if you like body scrubs and want to try an organic one then I’d suggest giving this one a go, I quite enjoyed it. You can pick it up from a store such as Priceline for $14.99 for a 200mL tube.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

 

