OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a packet of this chickpea snack in the March Vegan Box.

The chickpeas in this snack are Australian grown and are air roasted then gently tossed in a little sunflower oil and sprinkled with Australian sea salt. It makes for a nut and gluten free snack that is low in saturated fat and a good source of fibre and protein.

I’m actually a bit fan of chickpeas as a snack and have prepared my own many times before so I was delighted to be able to try this preprepared snack. The chickpeas had a good crunch to them and were generously coated in salt, perhaps a little too much for my taste. It was also a decent sized snack as well, there was plenty enough that I felt satisfied with what was in the packet.

All up a great, crunchy snack which is a good alternative to a packet of chips! You can buy packets of this direct from Get Farmed for $46.13 for six boxes containing 5 packets each which is a pretty good price. If you like to experiment though I’d highly recommend trying to make this snack yourself so you can control the amount of salt, or even try different combinations like a chilli or Mexican flavour or something.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

