Happy Friday everyone!

I hope you all had a great week. I spent most of my week being sick which hasn’t been great, there’s been a cold going around at work and I also got laryngitis, so it’s been a bit full on. But nevertheless here’s the highlights from my past week.

Walkathon | On Saturday I did a 7km walkathon to raise money for Diabetes SA. The weather wasn’t looking too great to begin with but turned out alright and it was a nice walk down the Torrens River and back (that’s me in the green had in the pictures).

Family dinner | On Monday night I got invited to my Dad and Step-Mum’s house for an impromptu family dinner which was nice. They’re going away over Easter so it was nice to catch up with them before they left.

Pay rise | Some good news despite being sick all week. I had confirmation that not only am I getting a merit increase in my salary, I’m also getting a market adjustment as well, in recognition of the fact that I manage two teams. So that was very welcome news.

Hair appointment | I had my hair done on Tuesday evening, nothing too special just a trim and blonde foils but it was nice to get my shaggy bob taken care of, and it’s now at a point where I can finally start growing it out.

I hope you all had a wonderful week, and if you would like to share the positive things from your past week I’d love to hear it!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

