Happy Saturday everyone!

I hope you all had a great week, mine was good though I was busy last night and this morning which is why I’m only just getting around to this post now.

Furniture | I got some second hand pieces for my house so it now finally feels fully furnished, woohoo! I got a dining room table and chairs, two bed side cabinets for my bedroom and a dressing table for the guest bedroom.

IMG_20170325_113939

Ladies Night | A girlfriend has been trying to make a date to go see the Aussie Hunks perform and so that’s what we did on Saturday night. They were great, and it totally won’t be awkward at all when I show up again in a couple of weeks with another friend!

IMG_20170325_195001

Lunch | On Sunday I caught up for lunch with a friend I made on holidays. I went over to her place and she put on an absolute feast for lunch. It was really lovely catching up with her.

Zoo Day | I had my first Zoo volunteer day since January and it was great being back up there, but it was hard yakka that day. We finished up a bit early though because we had a meeting to talk about the latest land management plan which was really interesting.

Physio | It was my physio’s last day on Thursday before he leaves for the UK and the themed party the physio office was putting on was Power Rangers and he was challenged to wear a red Power Ranger outfit for the whole day. So of course I had to go and see that!

Dinner | Last night I went out for dinner with a few friends from work and it was one of those catch ups where you spend most of the time laughing. So much that my face and my belly hurt from all the laughing!

I hope you all had a wonderful week, and if you would like to share the positive things from your past week I’d love to hear it!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

