OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received one of these protein bars in the March Vegan Box. It was nice to get a protein bar that was savoury instead of sweet.

This is a protein bar that is jam packed with all natural goodness to provide a perfect post-workout snack. It contains spinach for protein and is made with 100% grains, rice and dried vegetables which are baked with olive oil and roasted herbs. There’s nothing artificial in this protein bar.

I both really liked and kinda didn’t like this protein bar. The flavour was there; there was none of that artificial glugg that you can get with other protein bars because it’s all “real” ingredients. It was crunchy and that can be pretty good too. But what I didn’t like about it was that it was a bit too dry and so when I’d chew on it, flecks would get stuck in my teeth and it was really hard to get out! So it felt like the crumbs and stuff just kinda hung around in my mouth and made me feel like I had stinky breath, ew!

Morale of the story, if you want to give this snack a go, then by all means, but make sure you have toothpicks and a breath mint for afterwards!

If you would like to try it you can buy it direct from Table of Plenty for $28 for a box of 12 protein bars.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

