I hope you’ve all been having a great week so far. Here are few things to help you get through hump day!

Articles

Jack the Ripper | Apparently Patricia Cornwell knows who Jack the Ripper was. She claims it was Walter Sickert, a famous British Impressionist painter. The evidence mentioned in this article seems circumstantial but apparently she has more…so it’d be great to hear what that evidence is Patricia!

Ambient music | Every now and then at work I like to listen to some kind of ambient music, or other music that is, I suppose “stress” or “anxiety” relieving music. One of my friends put me onto this site, it has a few hours of ambient music put together by a dude named Moby. It’s a bit more of a techno kind of feel rather than the wind instruments in the traditional kind of stress relief music.

Leave millennials alone | I’m a millennial, I admit it. And I say, so what? So does Patrick Lencioni. In this article he says we should be looking more at the skills individuals bring to the table, not judging them based on what generation they’re from. Totally agree. I do think that older generations also need to consider that if younger generations are the way forward then perhaps it’s worth considering what their “outrageous” thoughts/feelings/etc can also bring to the table. How could it potentially revolutionise the way they do business so their company continues to be relevant into the future?

Email signature | This one is a bit of a tongue in cheek inclusion. A man swaps his email signature with his female colleague and all of a sudden feels like he’s being treated as a lesser human being because he’s perceived as female, and she’s all of a sudden making huge amounts of progress. It’s by no means a scientific experiment, and I’m not convinced that they didn’t just perceive those changes because they wanted them to be there. This is more the kind of rubbish that really isn’t helping close the gender divide.

Images

Videos

Goats | Ooooh goats are so cute sometimes! This is just a video of goats doing cute goat things… like the fainting goats fainting… and their cute little bleating noises!

Making fire | Using water and a plastic bag, how cool is this? Makes sense I suppose, but could still be a cool party trick…or useful if you were actually stuck in the bush..and happened to have a sandwich bag…


If there are any funny, random or interesting posts/articles, pictures or videos that you’ve come across lately, I’d love to see them!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

