This is a meme that’s hosted every Tuesday by The Broke and the Bookish and this weeks theme is Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR. I’m in Australia and it’s not spring here, it’s Autumn, so I’ll be looking at my Autumn TBR instead.

To be honest I haven’t really thought much about what I’ll be reading in Autumn. I have a few books to read as part of a reading challenge but hadn’t really thought of what order I’d read them in or anything like that, so this might just be a splattering of a few books that I want to read in the near future, but whether or not I read them all this Autumn…well, we’ll see!

Reading Challenge Books

1. The Sword of the Templars by Paul Christopher

6310562

Something about the Templars and a sword, it sounded interesting and I have the second book at home so will borrow this from the library. It’s also part of both the Library Love Challenge and the Wild Goose Chase Challenge.

2. Knife of Dreams by Robert Jordan

13888

This is the book that I’m up to in the Wheel of Time series and is also part of the What’s In A Name Reading Challenge.

3. Ice Station by Matthew Reilly

144790

Part of the Shane Schofield series I have on my list and I’m reading and a couple of the books in the series are part of challenges so this one is on my generic TBR list to read because of that.

4. Area 7 by Matthew Reilly

144793

Second book in the Shane Schofield series which is part of the What’s In A Name Challenge, and will also be part of the Library Love Challenge as well.

5. Scarecrow by Matthew Reilly

144789

Whew I’m planning to read a few books by this guy apparently! This book is the third in the Shane Schofield series and is part of the Wild Goose Chase Challenge and will also be part of the Library Love Challenge.

Ok so there’s a few of the books I’m reading as part of the reading challenges I’m doing with categories – and thank you Top Ten Tuesday for helping me get my brain sorted and giving me some direction on what I might read next!

Other Autumn TBR Books

And now for a random selection of books that I still want to read soonish and will still be counted towards my Mount TBR or Library Love Challenges.

6. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë

348914

I’m not sure why, because it’s a classic and I’ve never read it and was curious to see how good it would be!

7. The Meeting of the Waters by Caiseal Mór

768074

A mystical, fantasy book. I added it because the writer is a friend of a friend and she had very interesting things to say about him so I wanted to see how that translated into his writing.

8. Island by Aldous Huxley

5130

I read Brave New World while I was on holidays and quite enjoyed it so am looking forward to reading another book by Huxley on what the future may look like. This book would also be part of the Library Love Challenge as I don’t have a copy of it at home.

9. The Girl Who Played with Fire by Steig Larsson

5060378

I read the first book years ago and completely forgot about the series, but it’s been on my TBR list for forever, but I recently got the audiobook for it, so I can continue with it.

10. The Gathering Storm by Robert Jordan

1166599

So I’m reading the book before this as part of a reading challenge, and the book after this one in the series, is part of another challenge, so I suppose that means I need to read this one as well!

What did you have on your Top Ten list this week?

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

