nightstandEvery month the bloggers over at 5 Minutes for Books do a post where they summarise the books they’ve been reading for the past month. Anyone can join in and below is my summary for the month.


I’m late for this post because of my holiday but I still wanted to get it done anyway!

I actually managed to finish reading four books in February which is pretty good. For some reason I thought I might get through a couple more while on holidays but I suppose I was just too busy having fun! I honestly didn’t get much downtime while away so didn’t have much of a chance to read, which is ok!

Since my last post in January, I finished reading five books which were:

  • The Conquest by Yxta Maya Murray
  • The Skin Game by Max Allan Collins
  • After the Dark by Max Allan Collins
  • Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
  • Beauty’s Release by Anne Rice

I haven’t had a chance to review any of these books yet, but am planning to. The last two books on the list are ones that I read while on my holiday, so really I didn’t do too bad considering I didn’t have much spare time!

I have two books on the go at the moment, one is an audiobook I’ve had on the go since January, I should probably pull my finger out and get that finished!

  • Seven Ancient Wonders by Matthew Reilly | This is an audiobook I’ve been listening to and though I kinda like the story, I’m struggling to get into it because of the narrator, he’s not very good at Australian accents and given the main character is Australian it’s a bit shite really.
  • Shake Hands With The Devil by Lt. Gen. Roméo Dallaire | I bought this book at the Rwanda Genocide Museum, Dallaire was one of the officers in Rwanda during the genocide and it tells his story, about how he tried to get help to Rwanda but was largely ignored.

I have an idea of the books I’d like to read next, I’m trying to line up one book for each of the challenges I’m doing just to give myself a bit of guidance on what to read next.

  • Knife of Dreams by Robert Jordan | What’s In A Name Challenge
  • The Sword of the Templars by Paul Christopher | Wild Goose Chase & Library Love Challenge
  • The Templar Cross by Paul Christopher | Mount TBR Challenge

What books have you been reading the last month or so? Are there any books you’re reading now or are looking forward to reading in the near future?

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

