The idea of this challenge is to read a mountain-size pile of books that are on your TBR (To Be Read) list.

The rules are pretty simple, you can check them out in full over at My Reader’s Block. Basically you just read books from your TBR, and they have to have been on your TBR prior to 1st January 2017. There are also several different levels of “mountain” that you can try to achieve, and I am aiming for Mt. Ararat which is equal to reading 48 books.


During January I read 5 books from my TBR list, they were…

The Empire of Darkness by Christian Jacq

7980937

A Girl’s Guide to Vampires by Katie MacAlister | This book was also part of the What’s In a Name 2017 reading challenge.

50788-2

Reinventing Mona by Jennifer Coburn

17624504

Life of Pi by Yann Martel | This book was also part of the Wild Goose Chase Reading Challenge.

16051465

Inferno by Dan Brown | This book was also in the Library Love Challenge.

17212231

That’s 5 books down and 43 more to go!

I’ve finished a couple of books already in February, but the book I’m currently reading for this challenge is…

After the Dark by Max Allan Collins

160256

And the next book I plan on reading for this challenge is…

Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

5129

Are you doing this challenge as well? How many books did you read last month?

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

