I hope you’ve all been having a great week so far. Here are a few things to help you get through Hump day!

Humorous and inspirational pictures

Here are a couple of the funny and inspirational pictures I came across this last week.

Videos

Patriarchy — power and gender in the 21c | In this video Ananya Roy talks about how she was a victim of the patriarchy and how it can be stopped… Or does she? I say that because the opening to her argument of being a victim of the patriarchy is because she was cheated on by her husband. I’m sorry honey but he’s just an arsehole. Cheating isn’t something just men do, women do it too, so your point is not valid there. Don’t get me wrong there are other points that may be valid, like people feeling the need to describe someone as… Job title, she’s a motherless woman! That’s not on… Anyway, an interesting watch, let me know what you think!

Guy tries to mount a horse | Just too funny, I couldn’t help but share this. It took so long for him to try and get on only to botch it at the end!

Cleaning hacks | Great tips for cleaning things like pots, spoons and all sorts.

Dog in a car | How cool is this dog travelling in his own little trailer car? It was just so cute I had to share!


If there are any funny, random or interesting posts/articles, pictures or videos that you’ve come across lately, I’d love to see them!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

