This is a meme that’s hosted every Tuesday by The Broke and the Bookish and the theme for this week is Top Ten Favourite Graphic Novels/Comics or Ten Comics on My TBR or Top Ten Favorite Picture Books.

Sooooo I don’t really read comic books or graphic novels. I generally prefer my own imagination, and that’s partly because I find when reading graphic novels that sometimes the detail isn’t as on point as a fanatic like me would like!

I’m not entirely sure I’ve even read 10 graphic novels to make a list with so I might break this down into a couple of sections…

Graphic novels I’ve read

1. New Spring by Robert Jordan

6718729

Of course this is one of my favourites as the Wheel of Time is only like my most favourite series ever!

2. True Blood by Alan Ball et al

9373796

I’ve read the first couple of these graphic novels and they’re ok, but I actually found the TV show better. The books aren’t great by the way, very very different to the show…though I think in this instance the show is actually an improvement on the books, shhh!

3. Lenore: Noogies by Roman Dirge

466150

I read this many years ago and to be honest don’t recall much of it. It’s a dark humour which I don’t think suited my reading preference so probably wasn’t the best graphic novel to choose as my first to read!

Graphic novels I’d like to read

4. Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan

wotlogo

I know there are a few others out there for the Eye of the World and I would love to read those. I am curious if anyone knows whether there will be more after that?

5. Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne

3488twentythousandleaguesgraphic__95643-1420589328-415-415

My imagination struggled at times to keep up with what happened when I read this book so I wouldn’t mind reading the graphic novel to get a bit more of a feel for it.

6. Dexter by Jeff Lindsay

18160693

The books were quite graphic in detail and I have a morbid curiosity to see how this would be handled as a series of graphic novels.

7. Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

12962439

I mean come on, the books are great, the TV show isn’t too bad either, so how cool would it be to read the story in pictures!

Books I’d like to like to see made into a graphic novel

8. The Martian by Andy Weir

18007564

Though the movie was good, I think a graphic novel would just be super cool to look at and study.

9. Nineteen Eighty Four by George Orwell

5471

This might be a bit weird because I found the book scarily realistic anyway, but could you imagine how much more vivid it would be if it came alive in pictures?

10. Pole Dancer by Nikki St. John

23582405

Ok so this one is a bit silly, but honestly, to really appreciate this book with all of the pole tricks described I think pictures would be so handy for that!

What did you have on your Top Ten list this week?

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

