I hope you’ve all been having a great week so far. Here are a few things to help you get through Hump day!

Humorous and inspirational pictures

Here are a few of the funny and inspirational pictures I came across this last week.

Interesting posts and articles

Behave like a man | I read an article this week claiming that “we”, whoever “we” are, are still telling women they need to behave like men to get somewhere in their career. While I think maybe there are definitely organisations out there that have leadership teams that come across as a bit of a boys club, I have never felt like I needed to behave like a man to excel. I’ve been with the company I’m at for nearly 4.5 years and when I started there was most definitely a boys club vibe, and yet I have been promoted twice, first to Team Lead and then to Manager. I’ve not had to betray myself and my identity to get there, I have been unashamedly myself. I’ve even cried on the phone to my boss when my relationship broke down last year. I don’t feel me being a woman has held me back in the workplace and I don’t feel like I’ve ever had to act more man-like to get where I am today. Am I saying there aren’t places out there that do that? No, I’m sure there are, I’ve just experienced it

Fudge | I really wish I didn’t come across this recipe for peanut butter fudge. I have all of the ingredients in my pantry ready to go, and it’s becoming really hard to resist the temptation of making this, it looks so good!


If there are any funny, random or interesting posts/articles, pictures or videos that you’ve come across lately, I’d love to see them!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

