OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a full-size tube of this ointment in the watermelon scent/flavour in the December bellabox which had the Summer Glow theme.

Rating: Yuummmm, so good!

Paw Paw Ointment is a topical lip and skin ointment which you can use for dry skin and cracked and chapped lips. It helps to soothe and smooth the skin. You can apply a thin coat of the ointment frequently for best effects. As a side note, the product isn’t tested on animals, is made with fresh Australian fermented fruit and is Australian owned and made.

This stuff is great, and is one of those kinds of ointments that I put way up there with the likes of bepanthen as a general “cure all”. It is so good for many applications, though most commonly I use it on my lips when they’re feeling a bit more dry than usual. It has a soft and silky feel to it and feels really hydrating as well. You also don’t need to use much of it, so one tube will last you ages.

The smell and favour is another bonus of this one. Though it’s supposed to smell and taste like watermelon it has a really strong hint of grape! Sometimes I think it’s definitely grape and sometimes I think, yep there’s the watermelon. Either way it’s yummy whatever it is!

If you’ve never tried Paw Paw Ointment, I’d definitely recommend getting yourself a tube. It’s great value for money at $4.99 per tube from a store like Priceline.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

 

