I hope you’ve all been having a great week so far. Here are a few things to help you get through Hump day!

Humorous and inspirational pictures

Here are a few of the funny and inspirational pictures I came across this last week.

Interesting posts and articles

I found an interesting article that was titled Why We Should All Have a ‘Work Spouse’. It’s an interesting read but it doesn’t say why you should have a work spouse. Rather it compares romantic relationships to those you might have with work colleagues. It talks about how you can use elements from romantic relationships, such as bids for connection, to strengthen your work relationships.

I saw a recipe on Tastemade for Breakfast Hash Browns Lasagne. Yummy hash browns with eggs, sausage and bacon.

Have you ever wondered why millennials apparently don’t like phone calls? I was all set to disbelieve this article but it makes some great points and might actually be right. We want information and we want it now so we find the quickest way to do it essentially. But in other ways, no I’m not opposed to phone calls, I still like talking to people!

Now this is a controversial one, I’ve seen lots of comments for and against this topic. The SA Education Dept want to give children the option to choose the names they go by at school, what gender they identify with, to use the toilets of the gender they identify with, etc. I think we do need to be more accepting of others and though part of me thinks sure this could be good, I’m also really concerned; children are so impressionable, will we be making sure that they are legitimately trans kids? I don’t mean that in a bad way, but I’ve known people who have wanted to change sex and they go through lots of counselling, and my question is will we be doing this with these kids? What if there are cheeky little boys who just want to get into the girls change rooms? So I’m supportive, but they need to be real careful they get it right!

Videos

I saw a video on Mashable about a new wheelchair design and thought it was a great idea. I can’t seem to embed it here but I would encourage you to check it out.


If there are any funny, random or interesting posts/articles, pictures or videos that you’ve come across lately, I’d love to see them!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

