This is a meme that’s hosted every Tuesday by The Broke and the Bookish and the theme for this week is Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To.

So you might have realised from my post last week that I actually don’t really pay attention to books that are being released. So I generally have no clue what is coming out, or what is new unless I see a fellow blogger do a post or review about it.

What I thought I might do this year is look at the Goodreads list of the best books released in 2016 and select a few that I think might be worth reading. And yay, add another 10 books to my TBR!

  1. Deep World Fire (Deep World Saga #1) by C.M. Meridian
  2. Age of Myth (The Legends of the First Empire #1) by Michael J. Sullivan
  3. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  4. The Things We Keep by Sally Hepworth
  5. The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby
  6. Starflight (Starflight #1) by Melissa Landers
  7. This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity #1) by Victoria Schwab
  8. Riders (Riders #1) by Veronica Rossi
  9. Desperately Seeking Epic by B.N. Toler
  10. Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1) by Sylvain Neuvel

And that’s my list for this week, all of the links go to the Goodreads page with a synopsis of each book.

What did you have on your Top Ten list this week?

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

