I hope you’ve all been having a great week so far. Here are a few things to help you get through Hump day!

Humorous and inspirational pictures

Here are a few of the funny and inspirational pictures I came across this last week.

Interesting posts and articles

I came across a couple of interesting posts in the last week, one titled Becoming Ugly which I need to reflect on more but my initial impression is that the author is confused about whether she wants to “fuck the patriarchy” or be saved by men, and is outraged that they don’t save women anymore… What are your thoughts?

The next post is about called, Berry thought to cure cancer. Definitely has that wow factor doesn’t it? Apparently human trials have begun so it seems promising so far… but I guess we’ll see!

Last but not least is an article called The Dictionary of Obscure Sorrows. Ok that might sound a bit depressing but it is really interesting, there are so many I’ve never heard of but I read and go yes, I’ve felt that way before but never had a word to explain it! So there you go, now I do and maybe you will too.

Books statistics tracker

I came across this amazingly intricate tracking spreadsheet when I was checking out a post by Zeezee with Books‘s plans for 2017 reading. You can download the spreadsheet for free, and I’d also recommend watching the YouTube video as it will give you some great pointers if you want to use it.

Videos

2016 The Movie | A trailer for 2016 if it was actually made into a horror movie. This has been doing the rounds on Facebook, it’s quite clever I think!

 

Dog chasing a stick | I have a dog, she’s a kelpie and has a ridiculous amount of energy. When I saw this video I immediately thought of her and how long she would spend chasing that ball to see if she would ever be able to catch it. And then I wondered… do dogs feel frustration?

If there are any funny, random or interesting posts/articles, pictures or videos that you’ve come across lately, I’d love to see them!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

