Happy Friday everyone!

I hope you have all been having a great week. I have been working from home this week which is nice, it feels like I’ve had a bit more of a break than I really have, just because I’m not “stuck” in the office.

Christmas Eve dinner | Last Saturday night I had Christmas Eve dinner with one side of the family which was nice. I got to catch up with my cousin who is over from Canberra. He’s in the Navy so I only occasionally get to see him, and usually at Christmas.

Christmas Day | I spent Christmas day with my Dad and Step-Mum and that side of the family. It was a really nice day, and very long, but I got to catch up and spend some time with my oldest stepbrother who’s over from Sydney so that was nice.

Public holidays | Monday and Tuesday were public holidays in Australia and it was so wonderful to be able to sit at home and have a couple of days to relax from Christmas. I know it’s just sitting around eating but it is exhausting still, right?!

Free PT session | The new gym I signed up with gave me a free PT consult to help familiarise me with some of the new machines and give me a few pointers on getting the most out of my work out. I had that session on Thursday, and it was really good. The lady was really friendly and helpful, and very encouraging.

Vision board | Okay so I haven’t done this one yet, but later on today I’m catching up with a couple of girlfriends and we’re going to do vision boards for 2017. We haven’t done it for a couple of years but it should be good fun I think. Well, good to set some goals I suppose for 2017, but also good to catch up for a chat and a few drinks.

I hope you all had a wonderful week, and if you would like to share the positive things from your past week I’d love to hear it!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

