OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a sample sachet of this body lotion in the November bellabox which had the Botanical Beauty theme as well as in the December bellabox which had the Summer Glow theme.

Rating: Really like this one!

This lotion is a bit of a twist on the traditional Palmer’s body lotion. Instead of using cocoa butter, it uses coconut oil in the lotion. In addition to that it also uses Tahitian Monoi, and all together they deeply moisturise and hydrate the skin, leaving it feeling soft and silky. I’ts perfect for using every day and contains no hidden nasties like parabens, sulphates phthalates, etc.

The first thing I noticed about this body lotion was the smell. It’s got that light coconut smell that just makes me feel like I’m on a tropical island. Beautiful! The texture of the cream is great as well, it spreads very easily, is well absorbed and doesn’t leave the skin feeling greasy or oily. My skin felt hydrated and soft, so all round this body lotion ticks the boxes, it smells great and feels amazing on.

If you’re looking for a new body lotion I’d recommend trying this one out. You can buy it from somewhere like Priceline for $7.39 for a 250mL bottle, which is a modest price.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

 

