OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a mini tub of this moisturiser in the coconut and vanilla scent in the December Vegan Box.

Rating: Delicious scent but not hydrating enough for me.

This moisturiser is all raw products and contains all organic ingredients as well, ranging from coconut oil, aloe vera, to the essential oils used for fragrance. One of the ingredients is olive leaf extract which is a powerful antioxidant that works to tone the skin as well as firm it and promote elasticity. The moisturiser is suitable for every day use on both the body and the face.

The first thing I noticed about this moisturiser was the smell. That mix of coconut and vanilla just made me think of having piña coladas while away on a tropical holiday. It’s absolutely delicious! The consistency of the moisturiser is a bit buttery but it spreads really well over the skin. The only thing I found was that it probably wasn’t hydrating enough for me; my skin still felt a little dry afterwards. But then my skin, particularly on my legs can be a little dry anyway so if you have normal skin this might be a good choice for you.

If you would like to try this you can buy it direct from Wild Healing for $15.00 for a 100mL tub which is pretty good considering it’s raw and organic.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

