I’m a little late with getting the Friday Favourites out this week but I thought it was still important to do the post given I commented last week about wanting to pick them up again every week!

Holiday paid for | On Saturday I went in to the bank and paid off the remaining money on my Africa holiday which is super exciting. It’s only a couple of months away now, it still doesn’t seem real but I’m sure the time will go by in the blink of an eye!

New gym | My gym membership has been coming up for renewal and I hadn’t been very happy with the current gym so looked at other gyms in the area and compared facilities and prices. I ended up joining a new gym that is 24 hours, only $2 more per week, has saunas and karate! And they’ve already offered me a free PT session to get me started. So they’re way ahead of the old gym!

Last lunch for the year | On Wednesday I went out for lunch with a few girls from work to celebrate the end of the year, and then on Thursday we had a whole office BBQ at the local park to celebrate the last day many of us would be in the office for the year.

Hairdresser catch up | I have known my hairdresser for over 10 years, maybe 11 or so. It’s been so long I can hardly remember! Anyway, knowing each other for so long I dropped in to her place on Thursday evening for a glass of wine and last chat before Christmas. And she even gave me a couple of treats to take home with me which was lovely, and yes I’ve eaten them already and they were delicious.

Dinner with friends | Last night, and this is why I didn’t do the post yesterday, I went out to dinner with a couple of good girlfriends of mine. We had all done an aqua pole class together and enjoyed hanging out with the three of us and so decided that we’d have one last catch up before the end of the year. We went to a nice restaurant and had dinner and talked and laughed and were rowdy in general I’m sure but it was lots of fun!

I hope you all had a wonderful week, and if you would like to share the positive things from your past week I’d love to hear it!

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

