OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a sample pot of this moisturiser in the November bellabox which had the Botanical Beauty theme.

Rating: Feels good and smells great.

This cream is the last of the Innisfree products I got in the November bellabox and it follows the theme of using Jeju plants as one of the ingredients in the product. This one uses the orchids which are loaded with antioxidants that help to revert sun damage, counter pollution and free radicals. It is an anti-ageing cream that makes your skin look younger, gives it a glow as well as nourishing your skin. After cleansing all you need to do is apply a small amount to your face, and if your skin is particularly dry, just apply a second layer.

This is a deceptively thick cream. When you get a small amount of it out of the pot it doesn’t seem thick, but when you go to work it into your face it doesn’t spread easily. In saying that though it doesn’t feel like you need a lot to properly hydrate the face. Which for me, also means it didn’t feel like I had a thick layer of goop on my face either. Normally with heavy face creams it tends to feel like I have a layer on my face and it gets quite greasy, but not with this cream.

My skin also did look a bit brighter as well, so overall I kinda liked this cream. And it smells pretty good too. It is a bit like potpourri, and maybe a tad on the strong side, but still nice enough, especially when compared to some of the other creams I’ve had recently which don’t smell like anything!

If you’re in the market for a new cream that feels and smells good, then I’d consider giving this one a try. You can buy it direct from the Innisfree website for $34.29 for a 50mL pot, which is a little on the pricey side.

blog-signature

| Follow me |  Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

 

