Corinne Rodrigues

This is one of two reading challenges I’m doing this year and this is my really late monthly checkup post to see how I’m going at hitting my target for this challenge.

I committed myself to the Out of Breath level which means I need to read an extra 6-10 books, or roughly an extra 1,500-2,749 pages. Last year I read 27 books, so that means this year I’m aiming to read 33-37 books.

In November I finished reading one book, which is a few less than in October which seems a bit slow compared to previous months. Here’s the book I finished reading:

This gives me a total of 37 books read so far this year. So I’ve hit my target, now it’s just a matter of how many I can smash it by!

I am also currently reading/listening to a couple of other books, though I haven’t had as much reading time as I would have liked the last few weeks because I’ve just had so much on my plate and have getting back into my dance training.

  • Earth to Hell by Kylie Chan – this one is my eBook that goes with me everywhere so I don’t have to lug around a physical book, and I also read it during my lunch break at work.
  • The Vampire Lestat by Anne Rice – this is an audiobook which I listen to when I’m doing chores around the house like cooking or cleaning.
  • Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan – this is a giant physical book, hence why I don’t carry it around, this one stays at home and I read it when eating or whenever the mood strikes me.

Are you doing this challenge as well? How many books did you read in November?

blog-signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

