OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a sample of this self-tanner and one of the mitts in the October bellabox which had the Spring Racing Carnival theme.

Rating: Holla, I’m not orange!

With this self-tan you can actually control, to an extent, the shade of the tan you’re going for. Leave it on for just an hour to get a sun kissed glow, or leave it on for up to 3 hours to get a deeper brown tan. To prep for putting on the tan, just really make sure you’ve had a shower and exfoliated, and moisturised drier areas like knees, elbows and ankles, and it’s also a good idea to moisturise hands and feet so the tan goes on a bit better. You then apply the tan using the mitt in large sweeping circles and save the hands and feet till last when you don’t have much tan left on the mitt.

I have pretty pale skin so I only left the tan on for about an hour before washing it off. Where I already had a tan, like on my arms for example, I didn’t find it deepened the colour any further but because it worked on the paler skin it did help to reduce the look of the tan lines. I like the colour of it as well, it is very much the sun kissed glow and added a nice depth to my skin that it didn’t have before. All in all a nice, natural colour, and not orange at all! I have to admit though, I struggled putting the tan over my back even with the mitt, it was very awkward! But I got there in the end, twisting and turning in front of a full length mirror to try and see where I’d applied it. I also didn’t put the tan on my face. I wasn’t entirely sure how it would go on the face given the skin is a bit more sensitive, so I just blended it up the neck and left it at that and it looks fine.

At first glance this self-tan might seem a little on the pricey side, retailing for $59.99 for a 200mL bottle at Priceline, but because it’s a mousse (or it more foams out really), you’ll get heaps of uses out of it so it’ll last quite a while.

blog-signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

