I created this version of the 2016 Bingo Reading Challenge to suit my own tastes and desires, and to challenge myself somewhat as well.

You are more than welcome to join me if you are interested, the rules are pretty simple. Every time you read a book that fits into one of the categories on the Bingo card, you daub the spot. Only one book is allowed to daub one space, with the exception of the left hand column. You can daub the left hand column plus another spot, for example if you read a book by your favourite author while travelling, you can daub both spots. This challenge runs until the end of 2016.


Below is my Bingo card, I daubed ZERO spots on the Bingo card in November which is two less than what I did in October, and the last couple of months so now with it being the last month of the year I’m not overly confident I’ll be able to get all the books read, but I’ll persevere and see how I go.

screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-7-36-54-am

Seeing as I didn’t finish reading any books for this challenge last month, I’ll jump straight into the book I’m currently reading for this challenge:

  • Published in your birth year: The Vampire Lestat by Anne Rice

After this book I’ll still have another 4 books to go, which might be a bit ambitious, but then the holiday season is coming up… So keep your fingers crossed for me!

Are you participating in any Bingo Reading Challenges this year? How are you going with yours?

blog-signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

