OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a 15mL sample tube of this product in the September bellabox which had the “Kiss Me. Put on some lipstick and live a little.” theme.

Rating: I didn’t love it.

This is an anti-ageing serum suitable for all skin types and there are a number of things it targets. It’s good for making your skin look more radiant, hydrates it with hyaluronic acid and makes it look more rejuvenated. It is slightly tinted and the tint helps to correct skin colour to give it a naturally flawless look.

I didn’t love, but didn’t hate this product, I just don’t think it’s the right one for my skin. It feels nice going on, the fragrance is pleasant, but it’s not hydrating enough and I have a patch of mildly sensitive skin on my cheek and it make it really itchy. I suspect the itchiness comes from the fragrance in the serum, I’m also not sure if it’s a natural product or not and that may have something to do with it.

It is also a tad on the pricey side and will set you back $64.95 for a pump bottle on Adore Beauty.

If you have sensitive or dry skin I would maybe see if you can find something else before giving this one a go. Or if you can get your hands on a sample, see how your skin reacts to it.

blog-signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

