OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a full size pot of this mask in the October Vegan Box which I think is incredibly generous. Given how much you need, this stuff is going to last for ages.

Rating: It’s pretty good

This is a face mask with a bit of a twist. It comes in powder form and you need to mix in water to make it a watery substance and then put it on your face as the mask. The one that I received  is for dry and sensitive skin and it is good for a whole range of reasons. It can help reduce the look of blackheads, pores, smooth out tough skin, detox and revitalise skin.

I liked this mask because you an make it as watery or as thick a paste as you like. I kept it relatively watery as my skin is quite good, but you can still feel it on your skin and when it starts to dry and your face freezes while it’s sucking all the bad things out of your pores. My skin also felt great after washing it off, it definitely felt smoother and like moisture had been locked in the skin a bit more. It didn’t completely get rid of the worst of my dryness though, for that I think I still need a decent moisturiser.

The price of this is pretty good as well, considering how many uses you get out of it. You can buy it direct from Happy Skincare for $24.75 per pot.

As an added bonus it is also Australian owned and made and as well as being all natural and suitable for vegans.

blog-signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

