Corinne Rodrigues

This is one of two reading challenges I’m doing this year and this is my monthly checkup to see how I’m going at hitting my target for this challenge.

I committed myself to the Out of Breath level which means I need to read an extra 6-10 books, or roughly an extra 1,500-2,749 pages. Last year I read 27 books, so that means this year I’m aiming to read 33-37 books.

In September I finished reading three books, which is the same number as in August so it seems like a good steady stream of books.

This gives me a total of 32 books read so far this year. I’m so close to hitting my target which is really exciting!

I am also currently reading/listening to a couple of other books, though I haven’t had as much reading time as I would have liked the last couple of weeks at least because I’ve been so busy Nutrimetics work and working in my garden to set up a veggie patch.

  • Dracula by Bram Stoker (still, I know!) – this one is my eBook that goes with me everywhere so I don’t have to lug around a physical book, and I also read it during my lunch break at work. And yep, still haven’t finished it, it’s such a long intense book!
  • Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson – this is an audiobook which I listen to when I’m doing chores around the house like cooking or cleaning.
  • Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan – this is a giant physical book, hence why I don’t carry it around, this one stays at home and I read it when eating or whenever the mood strikes me.

Are you doing this challenge as well? How many books did you read in September?

blog-signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

