OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received one of these fairy tale tins in the August bellabox which had the complexion perfection theme. I think one of my first experiences with skin care was with Nivea so I thought this tin was just too cute!

Rating: Really like it

This is an all over body moisturiser, yep it can be used on both the body and the face, and is suitable for all skin types. It is very thick so is perfect for use on any dry winter skin. It also doesn’t contain any preservatives.

Because this moisturiser is so darn thick it does make it really hard to easily rub in to larger areas like the legs or the arms. What I find works better is to use it on just the driest spots, so maybe the elbows or the knees, and as a hand moisturiser as well.

One of my first skincare memories is of my step-mum using this stuff every evening and then putting some on me to try out. And I always remember the smell, and it still smells the same, so for me there’s a lot of nostalgia attached to this cream.

The thing that makes this one a bit special is the tin of course. It’s so cute with the little fairy tale character on it. If Nivea are trying to work some mother-daughter thing here I think they’re off to a good start.

bellabox did have this for sale on their website for $7.88 which is a pretty good price for a Nivea product. If you’re looking for a nice thick cream for any dry spots after winter then this would be a good one to try.

blog-signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

