Don’t rely on someone else for your happiness and self worth. Only you can be responsible for that. If you can’t love and respect yourself – no one else will be able to make that happen. Accept who you are – completely; the good and the bad – and make changes as YOU see fit – not because you think someone else wants you to be different.

Stacey Charter

You know how Facebook comes up with memories, every now and then you login and it’s like “here’s something you posted 6 years ago”. Well I had one of those this morning about a quote I shared 6 years ago and it really called to me. It’s still absolutely relevant but I think these days I probably understand it a little bit more than I did 6 years ago. And it probably ties in more with how I live my life today.

Whereas back then I was probably more like yeah that’s a great idea and is right, I didn’t really know how to live that way. How to be dependent on just myself for my happiness, how to dress just for myself, and more importantly how to love and accept myself for who I really am. But I feel like now I’m a huge step forward and despite what’s happened this year, I’m a lot happier within myself because I know and understand what this quote is saying, more than I did before.

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

