OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a small sample of this in the August bellabox which had the complexion perfection theme. It was only a really small sample so I didn’t get much of an opportunity to properly try it out.

Rating: Not worth it…

This cream is especially for those who have sensitive or allergy prone skin. It doesn’t contain any preservatives and is supposed to also sooth and calm irritated and red skin. It’s suitable for use day and night and is best of course when paired with the Avène cleansing lotion and thermal water spray.

I got maybe three uses out of the small tube I was given and I wasn’t really that happy with the results. It was barely average and didn’t soothe or make better any of the current skin inflammation I have. I’ve been getting some dry skin and an irritated patch on my cheek, a combination of hay fever, travel wear and getting sick. And this cream didn’t do anything to help soothe it. But go straight back to my regular skincare routine and it cleared up within 2 days.

You can pick this up from somewhere like Priceline for $59.99 for a 50mL tube which, if this was a great cream and worked really well, would be worth the money. But for something average I wouldn’t worry about it.

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

