OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received one of these concealers in the August bellabox which had the complexion perfection theme, and oh my gosh does it really help to perfect your complexion!

Rating: One of the best concealers I’ve tried

This concealer can be used on everything from blemishes and reddish pigmentation in the skin, under the eyes. It is a lightweight concealer and you only need a small amount of it as it spreads quite far and yet still provides full coverage.

When applying the concealer, even though you only need a little bit I would recommend using a brush. On some small blemishes I’ve just gone with a finger pat previously but I find this concealer spreads better with a brush, otherwise it just kind of drags across the skin.

It really does provide full coverage, it’s quite impressive. Though it claims to provide a natural finish, it sort of does but I find on my skin it’s a bit mattifying so my skin loses some of its natural glow. So I only use it sparingly on the worst blemishes, and use a different concealer elsewhere, because I actually really like having a soft glow, I think it makes my skin look healthy and a bit sun kissed too.

This concealer is selling on Michelle Phan’s cosmetics website for $17 which is a pretty good price considering the quality of the product.

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

