Corinne Rodrigues

This is one of two reading challenges I’m doing this year and this is my monthly checkup to see how I’m going at hitting my target for this challenge.

I committed myself to the Out of Breath level which means I need to read an extra 6-10 books, or roughly an extra 1,500-2,749 pages. Last year I read 27 books, so that means this year I’m aiming to read 33-37 books.

In August I finished reading three books, which is one less than July which isn’t too bad.

This gives me a total of 29 books read so far this year. So I’ve already read more books than I did last year which is great, I feel like I’ve achieved something already! Just a few more to go and I will have smashed my target.

I am also currently reading/listening to a few books, though I haven’t had as much reading time as I would have liked the last couple of weeks at least because I’ve been so busy with travel and Nutrimetics work.

  • Dracula by Bram Stoker
  • Puberty Blues by Gabrielle Carey and Kathy Lette
  • The Martian by Andy Weir

Are you doing this challenge as well? How many books did you read in August?

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

