OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a sample of this product in the July bellabox which had the Back to Basics theme.

Rating: It’s ok, but I’ve seen better…

This is a hydrating serum that aims to help replenish hyaluronic acid in the skin that is gradually lost over time. The bonus is that the hyaluronic acid helps promote smooth, soft skin making it even more toned and radiant and also helps control excess oil in the skin. To use it you just cleanse and then apply this serum followed by your normal moisturiser.

Baimeni is Australian owned and made which is a tick and is also not tested on animals which is a double tick.

 

However, this product was really average in my book. The results were ok, not as hydrating as I would expect and it really stank. I find a lot of these products don’t really have the kind of smell where you go “ahhhh, so good!” But this one was particularly pungent, I have to hold my breath to use it.

The price of this particular product is $25 for a 30mL bottle which is pretty cheap compared to some other similar product. Compare this to the Nutrimetics Ultra Care+ Moisturising System with Hyaluronic Acid which is normally $66 for a 30mL bottle. It is a lot more expensive but much better quality and much better results.

This product was ok, but just ok. If you don’t have the cash to splurge on a high-end product then this one will probably get you through. Just remember to hold your breath when you use it!

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

