This is a meme that’s hosted every Tuesday by The Broke and the Bookish and the theme for this week is books that have been on your shelf or TBR list from before you started blogging that you still haven’t read yet.

toptentuesday

So although this blog is new, I’ve actually been blogging for a couple of years or so on other blogs. And I have a TBR list as long as my arm. So I’m going to mix this up a bit and share with you the ten books that have been on my TBR list for the longest.

1. Dexter’s Final Cut by Jeff Lindsey

17262204

Last one in the series and I haven’t read it yet! This one has been on my TBR list since 6th December 2014.

2. Choose Your Own Autobiography by Neil Patrick Harris

20170296

NPH’s autobiography, sorta, kinda. You get to choose how his life goes. This one has been on my TBR list since 25th December 2014.

3. The Zombie Combat Manual: A Guide to Fighting the Living Dead by Roger Ma

7093648

An amusing and almost kinda real take on how you might be able to survive a zombie apocalypse. I’ve skimmed a few pages but haven’t properly read it. This one has been on my TBR list since 25th December 2014.

4. With Me in Seattle series by Kristen Proby

16070521

I read a really great review about this series and so have had it on my list to read every since… which was 29th January 2015.

5. Sizzle by Sheridan Kesselman

26451867

Another book I read a great review on and added to my TBR on 2nd February 2015.

6. Molly’s Game by Molly Bloom

18090048

I can’t remember where I heard about this book, it might have been in a magazine or something and it seemed alright. I added it to my TBR on 21st February 2015.

7. Human Rights series by Ian Irvine

273857

I like Irvine’s fantasy story ideas, this one is a bit more real world and is about life after global warming so thought I’d give this one a crack. I added it to my TBR on 26th April 2015.

8. Journey to Wudang series by Kylie Chan

7489851

I loved the previous series Chan did and these ones follow a similar idea so decided to read those. This one has been on my TBR list since 26th April 2015.

9. Lost Boys Academy series by Aaron Ferrera

24987948

This series is about some gay guys coming to grips with their sexuality and sounds like maybe it might be an interesting read. I added this to my TBR on 27th April 2015.

10. Pole Dancer by Nikki St John

23582405

As a pole dancer myself how could I resist reading a book about it? I added this to my TBR on 28th April 2015.

I hope you enjoyed my take on this! What did you have on your top ten list this week?

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

