I hope you all had a great week! Below are some of the highlights from my week, if there are any that you would like to share please feel free to post them in the comments.

Volunteers Meeting. I went to Adelaide Zoo on Saturday for a Volunteers Meeting so got the inside goss on developments at the zoo. Oh my gosh there are some exciting developments ahead!

Adelaide Zoo. While I was there for the meeting I thought I’d take the opportunity to walk around the zoo as I haven’t been there for several months, so it was nice to look around.

Family dinner. It was my step-brothers birthday the previous week and so the family went out for dinner which was nice.

Cupcakes. We did cupcake day to raise money for the RSPCA and I baked banana cupcakes with lemon icing. All up we raised just over $100 which is great.

14021743_10153840178073170_9122693527679976050_n

Aqua class. I went to an aqua class with a couple of girlfriends during the week and that was lots of fun. We’ve been doing classes for a couple of months now and so have a really good rapport with the instructor which is making it lots of fun.

Monarto Zoo. I had my monthly volunteer day on Wednesday and it was great to be out there, the sunshine was beautiful and the backdrop for the day was giraffes.

Until next time…

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube |

