OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received one of these eyeshadows, the colour is Aubergine I think, in the July bellabox which had the Back to Basics theme. Apparently this brand is just launching into Australia to bellabox recipients were able to get a little sneak peek which is always cool.

Gosh is a Danish makeup brand that isn’t usually available in Australia. They claim these shadows have a smooth, sheer powder and can be worn as a light wash of colour or build it up for a dark, deeper look.

I have tried everything I can think of to make this eyeshadow apply nicely and I just bloody can’t. I use eyeshadow primer, but it goes on blotchy, so I tried a different primer, same thing, I even tried no primer. I tried going over the primer with a light dusting of face powder to see if that would help it go on smoothly, but no, didn’t work. It just looks blotchy no matter what I do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve tried looking around places online that sell this and can’t really find anywhere except eBay really and they’re going for $10 each which is a so-so price.

At the end of the day though, given the results I’ve had with this eyeshadow I would skip it and try something else. To me, it’s not all it’s cracked up to be which is a bit disappointing.

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

