OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a tube of this in the July bellabox which had the Back to Basics theme. It’s a decent travel size so I’m getting a lot of use out of it which is great.

This is a lotion that is specially designed for sensitive skin. Including use on skin that’s prone to dermatitis, eczema and other skin conditions. It soaks in quickly and provides long lasting hydration for the skin as well as working to repair and protect the skin.

One thing I wasn’t too clear on, and am still not so clear on is whether this lotion is meant for the face or for the body. Even Googling it didn’t seem to really make things any clearer, though I did find out there’s a Physiogel Calming Relief Body Lotion, so I decided to work on the assumption that seeing as this product didn’t have “body” in the name it meant it was good for the face!

So on the face I have been using it and I have to say I am really liking it. It is very mild on the skin and it does feel like it soothes and cools the face after washing. My skin also feels softer than it has in a while. It feels pretty darn good actually.

The only thing that could use some work is the smell. I’m very much about tickling the senses in every way and one that’s real important for me with beauty products is the smell. This one, doesn’t really have a smell so it’s not necessarily a bad thing, but it’s also not something that I put on my face and am instantly drowning in something yummy smelling and sharing a little smile with my reflection in the mirror.

Anyway, story time over. The product seems to be working well so far is the point I’m trying to make!

In terms of price it is a bit more pricey than some of the supermarket brands. Bellabox price this at $19.99 for a 200mL tube of this product.

If you have sensitive skin and are looking for a new moisturiser to try then I would definitely give this one a go. The price isn’t too bad considering the results so I would see it as a good investment.

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

