Corinne Rodrigues

This is one of two reading challenges I’m doing this year and this is my monthly checkup to see how I’m going at hitting my target for this challenge.

I committed myself to the Out of Breath level which means I need to read an extra 6-10 books, or roughly an extra 1,500-2,749 pages. Last year I read 27 books, so that means this year I’m aiming to read 33-37 books.

In July I finished reading four books, which is the same as June and not a bad effort I reckon.

This gives me a total of 26 books read so far this year. Just over half the year has gone and I’ve nearly read the same number of books this year as I did last year, so I definitely feel like I’m on track to achieve this goal!

Adding on top of the books, I also read a New Scientist magazine each week, so there has been a lot of reading happening, and yet I still feel like I want to do more!

I am also currently reading/listening to a few books which I seem to be whizzing through which oddly excites me:

  • Do You Come Here Often? by Alexandra Potter (I actually finished reading this book today)
  • Dracula by Bram Stoker
  • Winter’s Heart by Robert Jordan
  • Big Fat Manifesto by Susan Vaught

Are you doing this challenge as well? How many books did you read in July?

Blog signature

| Follow me | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram |

